International Scientific Committee 

Costas N. Papanicolas (Chair)
Professor, Director of the Energy Division The Cyprus Institute, Cyprus
Manuel Blanco (Co-Chair)
Professor, ERA Chair in Solar Thermal Technologies for the Eastern Mediterranean
Energy Division
The Cyprus Institute, Cyprus
Derek Baker
Co-Director of ODAK, Professor at Mechanical Engineering Department
Center for Solar Energy Research and Applications (GUNAM)
Middle East Technical University (METU), Turkey
Julian Blanco
Director at Plataforma Solar de Almeria (PSA)
Centro de Investigaciones Energéticas, Medioambientales y Tecnológicas (CIEMAT), Spain
Nicolas Calvet
Assistant Professor
Chair of the Masdar Institute Solar Platform
Masdar Institute, Khalifa University, United Arab Emirates
Loucas G. Christophorou
Supervisor of the Research Office of Experimental Office of Experimental Physics
Academy of Athens
Manuel Collares
Presidente of The Portuguese Solar Energy Institte
Retired, Formerly Full Professor
Coordinator Researcher and Chairman of the Renewable Energies Chair of the University of Évora
Luis Crespo
President of the Spanish Solar Thermal Electricity Association (Protermosolar)
Simona De Iuliis
Researcher at the Department of Energy Technologies and Renewable Energy Sources
ENEA - Italian National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and Sustainable Economic Development
Rabia Ferroukhi
Director of the Knowledge, Policy and Finance center
International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)
Daniel Feuermann
Emeritus Professor at the Department of Solar and Environmental Physics
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev (BGU), Israel
Soteris Kalogirou
Professor, Chair of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science and Engineering
Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
Suhil Kiwan
Professor, Dean of the Faculty of Engineering
Director of Water Diplomacy Center and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan
Charles Kutscher
Fellow at the Renewable and Sustainable Energy Institute (RASEI), USA
Alexander Mitsos
Professor and Director Laboratory for Process Systems Engineering
(AVT.SVT), RWTH Aachen University
Director Energy Systems Engineering (IEK-10), Forschugszentrum Juelich
Fabio Maria Montagnino
Head of Innovation and Entrepreneurship, The Cyprus Institute, Cyprus
Cédric Philibert
Senior Energy and Climate Analyst
Institut Français des Relations Internationales (Energy and Climate Centre)
Robert Pitz-Paal
Director of the Institute of Solar Research
German Aerospace Centre (DLR), Germany
Wesley Stein
Chief Research Scientist for Solar Technologies
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO), Australia



Local Organising Committee 

Manuel Blanco
Professor, ERA Chair in Solar Thermal Technologies for the Eastern Mediterranean Energy Division
The Cyprus Institute, Cyprus
Theodoros Zacharidis
Associate Professor in Energy Policy, Energy Division,
The Cyprus Institute, Cyprus

Nicolas Jarraud
Assistant Vice President for Institute Affairs
The Cyprus Institute, Cyprus

Nestor Fylaktos
Associate Research Scientist
The Cyprus Institute, Cyprus
Chariklia Hephaestou
Executive Assistant
The Cyprus Institute, Cyprus
Pavlos Tsiartas
Head of Communications
The Cyprus Institute, Cyprus
Anastasia Hadjiafxenti
Scientific Officer
The Cyprus Institute, Cyprus